Two reasons to be envious

Just a few photos from two bikes I was able to snap in century rides over the past couple of weeks. Wrapping up the riding season, so to speak.

There´s always the problem of taking discernable photos at control posts – people usually don´t want to spend time talking about bikes, and there´s no way anyone wants to find a suitable backdrop, so I hope you will forgive the lack in quality of my snaps once more. Maybe it will have been noted that there have been far fewer of these photos this year – here´s the reason. One particularly sad example were two wonderful American bikes I tried to snap; the pictures just didn´t come out.

The Colnago owner says he has used the frame for about 25.000km every year for the last 14 years, since he bought the frame new. I envy him, I have to say. We rode a few miles together until he proved too fast – small wonder with his training.

The Tommasini is about my size, not quite high enough, but I would be able to ride it.

Cbb

Cfrokcr

Cfull

Chead

Creardo

Cseatcl

Tbb

TColumbsticker

Tfrontfk

Tfull

Theadb

Theadlug

 

Treardo

Tseatcl

Tseatlugtop

Leave a Reply

