Fashion Blog Post

For the moment I´m going to change the denomination of my blog from steel frame bikes to clothes. No, I´ve not been sponsored by some Big Name fashion chain, and this post is not about sunglasses. But here´s the magic wand, and bingo:

HoodyFtSome time ago, a member of the Classicrendezvous mailing list kindly offered to have T-Shirts printed with the Johnny Berry logo, for which he had received the placet by the Berry family. I really needed to have one as Berry is my favourite frame maker (https://starostneradost.wordpress.com/2012/02/01/by-special-request/), together with Ellis Briggs, M-Gineering and a few also ran – others.

This nick of the woods being somewhat printed T-Shirt unfriendly because you can only wear them visibly for a few days each year, I asked if a hoodie would also be doable – it was.

Hoodyrear

The hoodie is nice and comfy, and fits well. Also the water based print gives a very good impression, and the whole thing looks rather unobtrusive. I couldn´t resist ordering a T-Shirt, too, but as the print is basically the same, one pic must suffice:

TshirtrearSo if you also feel you need to have a Berry merchandising article, drop me a line via the comments, and I´ll pass the message on.

Here´s the magic wand again, and I´m back to my regularly scheduled programme.

4 Comments

  1. Posted January 24, 2014 at 3:29 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Nice photographs! The hoodie is definitely my favourite, because it looks very cozy and that’s perfect for a cold winter day 🙂
    I’ve two hoodies of a similar color and everytime I come home after school I slip in one of them directly 😀

  2. Posted January 25, 2014 at 10:52 am | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks, Lisa. The praise is valued even higher as it comes from a well-known fashion blogger.

  3. Posted January 28, 2014 at 10:24 am | Permalink | Reply

    It’s looking good though. You can add more colours for same that will make it more attractive.

    • Posted January 28, 2014 at 4:57 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Thanks for the hint.
      However, the clothes pictured here are from a limited print run, and it will be up to the bike afficionado who came up with the idea if there will be any more printed at all, in any colour. I don´t think anyone wanted to make money out of this venture, either.
      Interesting to see, though, that my blog is being read in fashion blog circles – that´s something I´d never aimed for. Goes to show what a great media blogging has become.

Leave a Reply

