Guerciotti For Sale

Xtttransf2

This

Xfullbeauty lives quite near to me, and its current owner is compelled to sell it for medical reasons. No, it´s not that his heart rate goes up every time he sees it. I took the opportunity to play with it for an hour or so before it goes and as a consequence can share these photos.

If anyone of you is interested, drop me a line via the comments and I´ll pass your email on to the owner. The bike is 55cm c/c, and the asking price is 850 Euros. The bike needs a good service, but the chrome will clean up well.

I usually do not advertise bikes for sale on this blog, but once I had taken the photos I thought I might make an exception from my rule. Let me add that I do not own the bike, I have not fixed the price and I have no financial interests in the sale. Any agreement will be made between the current owner and the prospective buyer. My recompense will be a couple hundred views on the blog, I hope.

So, here we go:

Xbbshell Xbbshellb XbbshellrearXbrakebridgeXcabletoptube Xchainhook XchainstaycablestopXforkcr Xrearder3 XreardoXtubetransfXtttransf1The fly is not supposed to be part of the ointment, but if the buyer insists we might find another one. Now for the stuff hung from the frame.Xfronthub XftderXhandlebars Xheadset

Xrearder2 XrearderXbrakeXbrifterXcrankXrimBack to the frame. The paintwork really is nice, the colours being very subtle. From the distance the frame appears to be silver coloured, approaching it one realizes that there is a sophisticated paint scheme, albeit with a few light scratches.

XdossenaXpaintw1 Xpaintw3 Xpaintw4Xscratches

2 Comments

  1. Posted September 7, 2014 at 4:28 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Neat bike. I especially appreciate the paint treatment – I bet that looks pretty sharp in real life.

  2. Posted September 7, 2014 at 4:48 pm | Permalink | Reply

    It does indeed. Subtle from the distance, sharp close up. Great stuff.
    Sad the the bike´s too small for me and a bit too young, too.

Leave a Reply

